1. Floatless
    2. Slow Gravity
    3. Yesterday and Most of Today
    4. All Summer in a Day
    5. Kintsugi

Toby Marks of Banco de Gaia has had a bumpy couple of years, with family crises having to take priority over the making of music. Nevertheless this year was to be a respite from all that, with a major new album planned. Its November 2020 release would be accompanied by a string of UK and overseas live shows.

Well, we can all guess what happened to that idea. As Allen Saunders said back in 1957, “Life is what happens to us while we are making other plans“.

Nevertheless, Toby persevered and made music as and when he could, putting together five tracks which mark a decisive shift from previous Banco releases. Toby has recorded an EP which he describes as “a contemplative affair, full of contrasts of light and shade reflecting the turmoil in which it has been made. Largely beat-free, I hope it will bring a little light and peace to you in these troubled times.”