Spring is under way here in Somerset, and as new life has been sprouting in the garden, so I have been busy creating in the studio. So busy, in fact, that my new album is finally finished and I’ll update you soon with release plans.

In the meantime, I wanted to divert your attention to the label I set up just over 25 years ago, Disco Gecko Recordings.

For the first 15 years or so it was home only to my music, but over the last 10 I’ve released albums and EPs by a plethora of artists, with a focus on ambient and downtempo (you can hear a selection from each of them on the Disco Geckoes playlists hosted by Pandora, Spotify and Deezer).

To celebrate 25 years since the first release on the label (The Magical Sounds Of Banco De Gaia, fact fans), from now until April 7th you can get 25% off any Disco Gecko release from our Bandcamp page: http://discogecko.bandcamp.com/ by entering the code  spring  at checkout.

On top of that, if you’re in the UK or the US, you can get free shipping on a handful of selected CDs – see the full list below.

I’ll be in touch soon about the new album

Until then,
Toby

UK
Bhang! – dr trippy    https://drtrippy.bandcamp.com/album/bhang
Break the Habit – Sophie Barker    https://sophiebarker.bandcamp.com/album/break-the-habit
Europa – Andrew Heath    https://andrewheath.bandcamp.com/album/europa
Flux – Andrew Heath    https://andrewheath.bandcamp.com/album/flux
How to be a Shadow – Animat    https://animat.bandcamp.com/album/how-to-be-a-shadow
Invasion by Osmosis – dr trippy    https://drtrippy.bandcamp.com/album/invasion-by-osmosis
Maa – LO18    https://lo18.bandcamp.com/album/maa
New Eden – Andrew Heath    https://andrewheath.bandcamp.com/album/new-eden
Perpetual Emotion Machine – Radium 88    https://radium88.bandcamp.com/album/perpetual-emotion-machine
Scapa Flow – Andrew Heath    https://andrewheath.bandcamp.com/album/scapa-flow
The Alchemist’s Muse – Andrew Heath    https://andrewheath.bandcamp.com/album/the-alchemist-s-muse
The Silent Cartographer – Andrew Heath    https://andrewheath.bandcamp.com/album/the-silent-cartographer
Towers 1 – Flexagon    https://flexagon.bandcamp.com/album/the-towers-i-inaccessible

USA
Break the Habit – Sophie Barker    https://sophiebarker.bandcamp.com/album/break-the-habit
Europa – Andrew Heath    https://andrewheath.bandcamp.com/album/europa
Flux – Andrew Heath    https://andrewheath.bandcamp.com/album/flux
New Eden – Andrew Heath    https://andrewheath.bandcamp.com/album/new-eden
Scapa Flow – Andrew Heath    https://andrewheath.bandcamp.com/album/scapa-flow
The Alchemist’s Muse – Andrew Heath    https://andrewheath.bandcamp.com/album/the-alchemist-s-muse
The Silent Cartographer – Andrew Heath    https://andrewheath.bandcamp.com/album/the-silent-cartographer
Towers 1 – Flexagon    https://flexagon.bandcamp.com/album/the-towers-i-inaccessible

Share